top of page

Divine Breathing

Here comes a story, and the learnings I've gleaned from it:


In mid-2019 I met Shazi, without a doubt a brother of light from the first moment we recognized each other, keeper of ancestral wisdom, with a transparent, authentic energy, what you see is what it is.


One day we agreed that I would come to the hotel where he was staying to collaborate in the recording of some yoga videos that he was very excited about doing.

I arrived possibly after lunch, and there he was, ready with his Indian shirt, yoga mat and his green juice. I set up the camera, we chose the stage and we started recording...


“It all starts off with the quality of the breath. If we look at the etymology of the word “spirit” it comes from the latin word “spirare”, which means “to breath”, so quite literally, to strengthen and refine spirit, strengthen and refine the breath”


I heard him say those lines countless times, we recorded over and over again, (perfectionism coming out)


Those words reached so deep in me, it was like they fertilized the seed of a wisdom that was kept deep inside, and that seed little by little began to sprout; until now, a year later when philosophizing in the car I activated the knowledge that those words came to give me, I open the flower.


And this is what happened:



In the typical routine of philosophizing in the car, I had been thinking:


"Could it be that the spirit that inhabits my body is always the same?

That is to say, could it be that the same spark of energy that inhabited this body since the day of my birth is the same one that inhabits it today?

umm…"


- I remembered Shazi's words: "The word spirit comes from the Latin spirare, which means to breathe"-


"AHA! So I think my answer to the initial question would be no,

because at every moment I am renewing the air I breathe / renewing the spirit."



"What is it that I breathe?

What is it that we all breathe?

it's air the one who animates all beings when at last, leaving the mother's womb,

We take the first breath."



"If the air animates us, it gives us life;

So is the air a manifestation in this plane, of the Great Spirit?

I would say yes, but without limiting it to just that,

because the Great Spirit is Water, it is Fire, and Earth too.

ONE energy,

Goddess-God creator and giver of life.

That animates us through its different elemental forms."


What do you think?


A deeper understanding of what UNITY is, opened up for me;

To understand from within, how absolutely everything is Divine inspiration.


If Goddess-God is what we breathe,

that too is what we are.



My unsolicited advice:

  • As many times as possible: pause and breathe.

  • Remember that the creative energy that inhabits your body is the same that inhabits plants and animals.

  • Open the windows of your home constantly, clean the spaces, move your things from one place to another, allow a constant flow of energy.

  • The same with your body! Dance, clean yourself, sing, look at all the options, change your perspective, allow yourself to think differently.


That is all.


LOVE YOU.



5 views0 comments
bottom of page